Hong Kong travel guide


Hong Kong Travel Guide

Maps of Hong Kong

The maps of Hong Kong are divided into three areas: Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula, and the New Territories.

As the second largest area, Hong Kong Island is the part with the most infamous attractions, like the Ocean Park, the Peak and the Aberdeen Harbor: where the trading of fragrant wood products once gave the name to Hong Kong (Fragrant Harbor). The central area of the island is the political, economic and historical hub of Hong Kong SAR (Special Administration Region).

The Kowloon Peninsula is the smallest area formed by the protruding landmass of Hong Kong’s mainland; it covers five of Hong Kong SAR 18 districts, Kowloon city, Kwun Tong, Sham Shui, Wong Tai Sin and Yau Tsim. Kowloon Peninsula and Hong Kong Island are the core urban area of the SAR.

The New Territories (NT) is the largest area of all Hong Kong, covering 86.2% of all its territory. It comprises nine of Hong Kong’s districts between its limits with the Kowloon Peninsula and the border with the rest of China’s mainland, including the 200 islands outlying Hong Kong SAR territory as well.

Despite being among the world’s most densely populated areas, Hong Kong also has one of the world’s lowest birth rates, and under the motto of “densely populated, green city,” Asia’s World City promotes life in its sky-scrapers to preserve most of its land for green areas.

Hong Kong Map

Hong Kong Map

Hong Kong Map

Hong Kong Map

About us | Contact us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Legal Terms

© 2005 - 2019 - All Rights Reserved